Skip to main content

Association of Jesuit Colleges and Universities

As a Boler College of Business student, you have access to hundreds of Jesuit colleges and universities around the United States and abroad, and thousands of potential peers and collaborators.

The Association of Jesuit Colleges and Universities (AJCU) is a national organization that links 28 Jesuit colleges and universities in the United States and some 189 Jesuit institutions of higher learning throughout the world.

The AJCU Study Abroad Consortium is comprised of Jesuit institutions that have agreed to share study abroad programs to offer students more opportunities to study outside the United States. The “basket” of programs featured in the table below are open to students from all U.S. Jesuit institutions:

Jesuit MBA Network

Professionals enrolled in an MBA program at any of the 27 AACSB-accredited Jesuit and three additional Catholic institutions worldwide within the Jesuit MBA Network can continue pursuit of their degree uninterrupted if you find yourself transferred — either temporarily or permanently.

To take advantage of the benefits of the Jesuit MBA Network, a student must be in good academic standing with his or her original institution, and must apply to an in-network institution that is a minimum of 50 miles from the original institution. A student must also meet all admission requirements of the new institution, if transferring.

Jesuit MBA Network Benefits

Through the Jesuit MBA Transfer Agreement, the Jesuit Network offers the ultimate flexibility. In today’s global economy, relocations and transfers are commonplace. The Jesuit MBA Network allows for maximum flexibility so that you’re able to minimize stress and worry, and focus on what’s important — maintaining your career and completing your education.

  • Maximum Credit Transfer as a Transfer Student: While most schools only allow a few credits from other institutions to count towards degree requirements, within the Jesuit MBA Network all credits that are applicable to the curriculum and academic requirements of the receiving institution are awarded to accepted students.
  • Complete Your Coursework as a Visiting Student: Complete your degree at your original institution by enrolling in approved online or on campus courses at another in-network institution.
  • Study Abroad Opportunities: Leverage the worldwide Jesuit MBA Network to take advantage of study abroad opportunities in locations across the globe.
  • Shared Resources: Through the personal attention of administrators in the Jesuit MBA Network, you have access to a catalog of courses and opportunities unlike any other in higher education.

Jesuit Colleges and Universities in the United States

John Carroll University is one of 28 Jesuit colleges and universities in the United States.

  • Founded



    1789 Georgetown University Washington, D.C.
    1818 Saint Louis University St. Louis, Missouri
    1830  Spring Hill College Mobile, Alabama
    1831  Xavier University Cincinnati, Ohio
    1841  Fordham University  New York, New York
    1843  College of the Holy Cross  Worcester, Massachusetts
    1851   Saint Joseph's University  Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    1851   Santa Clara University   Santa Clara, California
    1852  Loyola College in Maryland  Baltimore, Maryland
    1855 University of San Francisco  San Francisco, California
    1863  Boston College Boston, Massachusetts
    1870 Canisius College Buffalo, New York
    1870  Loyola University Chicago, Illinois
    1872 Saint Peter's College Jersey City, New Jersey
  • Founded



    1877 Regis University Denver, Colorado
    1877   University of Detroit Mercy Detroit, Michigan
    1878 Creighton University Omaha, Nebraska
    1881   Marquette University Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    1886   JOHN CARROLL UNIVERSITY Cleveland, Ohio
    1887  Gonzaga University Spokane, Washington
    1888 University of Scranton Scranton, Pennsylvania
    1891 Seattle University Seattle, Washington
    1910 Rockhurst University Kansans City, Missouri
    1911 Loyola Marymount University Los Angeles, California
    1912  Loyola University New Orleans New Orleans, Louisiana
    1942 Fairfield University Fairfield, Connecticut
    1946 Le Moyne College  Syracuse, New York
    1954 Wheeling Jesuit University  Wheeling, West Virginia